Pittsburgh Cinema in the Park 2011 Free Movie Schedule
Pittsburgh Cinema in the Park 2011 Free Movie Schedule

Don’t be bored on Sunday or Wednesday evenings in Pittsburgh! During the summer months, Cinema in the Park is the best way to catch a flick and get some fresh air while watching the sunset over the city. Take a cozy blanket (or your parking chair from winter), your favorite snacks, and head out to watch free movies on Flagstaff Hill in Schenley Park.

Here is a complete schedule of the remaining showtimes around the city, all movies start at dusk:

Movies in Schenley Park (map)

July 2011

  • Sunday, July 3: How to Train Your Dragon (PG)
  • Wednesday, July 6: The Other Guys (PG-13)
  • Sunday, July 10: Justin Bieber Never Say Never (G)
  • Wednesday, July 13: Iron Man 2 (PG-13)
  • Sunday, July 17: Despicable Me (PG)
  • Wednesday, July 20: Grown Ups (PG-13)
  • Sunday, July 24: The Karate Kid (PG)
  • Wednesday, July 27: Takers (PG-13)
  • Sunday, July 31: Shrek Forever After (PG)

August 2011

  • Wednesday, August 3: Prince of Persia: Sands of Time (PG-13)
  • Sunday, August 7: The Sorcerer’s Apprentice (PG)
  • Wednesday, August 10: The Green Hornet (PG-13)
  • Sunday, August 14: Disney Nature Presents “Oceans” (G)
  • Wednesday, August 17: Jurassic Park (PG-13)
  • Sunday, August 21: Secretariat (PG)
  • Wednesday, August 24: The Twilight Saga: Eclipse (PG-13)
  • Sunday, August 28: Tangled (PG)
  • Wednesday, August 31: Clash of the Titans (PG-13)

Arsenal Park, Lawrenceville (map)

July 2011

  • Friday, July 1: How to Train Your Dragon (PG)
  • Friday, July 8: Justin Bieber Never Say Never (G)
  • Friday, July 15: Despicable Me (PG)
  • Friday, July 22: The Karate Kid (PG)
  • Friday, July 29: Shrek Forever After (PG)

August 2011

  • Friday, August 5: The Sorcerer’s Apprentice (PG)
  • Friday, August 12: Disney Nature Presents “Oceans” (G)
  • Friday, August 19: Secretariat (PG)
  • Friday, August 26: Tangled (PG)

Mt. Washington, Grandview Park (map)

July 2011

  • Saturday, July 2: How to Train Your Dragon (PG)
  • Saturday, July 9: Justin Bieber Never Say Never (G)
  • Saturday, July 16: Despicable Me (PG)
  • Saturday, July 23: The Karate Kid (PG)
  • Saturday, July 30: Shrek Forever After (PG)

August 2011

  • Saturday, August 6: The Sorcerer’s Apprentice (PG)
  • Saturday, August 13: Disney Nature Presents “Oceans” (G)
  • Saturday, August 20: Secretariat (PG)
  • Saturday, August 27: Tangled (PG)

Riverview Park (Observatory Hill – map)

July 2011

  • Saturday, July 2: Rocky IV (PG)
  • Saturday, July 9: Duck Soup
  • Saturday, July 16: Iron Man 2 (PG-13)
  • Saturday, July 23: The Karate Kid (PG)
  • Saturday, July 30: In the Heat of the Night

August 2011

  • Saturday, August 6: Double Indemnity
  • Saturday, August 13: Disney Nature Presents “Oceans” (G)
  • Saturday, August 20: Jurassic Park (PG)
  • Saturday, August 27: The Twilight Saga: Eclipse (PG-13)

West End/Elliot Overlook (map)

July 2011

  • Tuesday, July 5: Justin Bieber Never Say Never (G)
  • Tuesday, July 12: Despicable Me (PG)
  • Tuesday, July 19: The Karate Kid (PG)
  • Tuesday, July 26: Shrek Forever After (PG)

August 2011

  • Tuesday, August 2: The Sorcerer’s Apprentice (PG)
  • Tuesday, August 9: Disney Nature Presents “Oceans” (G)
  • Tuesday, August 16: Secretariat (PG)
  • Tuesday, August 23: Tangled (PG)
  • Tuesday, August 30: Tron Legacy (PG)

Brookline Memorial Park (map)

July 2011

  • Thursday, July 7: Justin Bieber Never Say Never (G)
  • Thursday, July 14: Despicable Me (PG)
  • Thursday, July 21: The Karate Kid (PG)
  • Thursday, July 28: Shrek Forever After (PG)

August 2011

  • Thursday, August 4: The Sorcerer’s Apprentice (PG)
  • Thursday, August 11: Disney Nature Presents “Oceans” (G)
  • Thursday, August 18: Secretariat (PG)
  • Thursday, August 25: Tangled (PG)

All movies begin at dusk